Skip to main content

The Lead Regional Coordination Center, operating in conjunction with the Southern Center, facilitates collaboration between the Southern Center for FSMA Training, Northeast Center to Advance Food Safety, North Central Region Center for FSMA Training, Extension, and Technical Assistance, and the Western Regional Center to Enhance Food Safety. The overall goal of the Lead Regional Coordination Center (LRCC) is to establish a collaborative framework and hub infrastructure that promotes coordination and communication among regional efforts, as well as with the national stakeholders including federal regulatory agencies and funders of food safety outreach programs.


Southern Center and Lead Regional Coordination Center

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

https://ufl.edu 
https://ifas.ufl.edu

 Michelle Danyluk
 Professor and Extension Specialist, Food Microbiology
 Phone: 863.956.8654
 Email: mddanyluk@ufl.edu


 Keith Schneider Keith Schneider
 Southern Center and LRCC PI
 Professor
 Phone: 352.294.3910
 Email: keiths29@ufl.edu


Travis Chapin

 Travis Chapin
 State Specialized Extension Agent, Food Safety
 Phone: 863.956.8642
 Email: tkchapin@ufl.edu


Renee Goodrich

 Renee Goodrich-Schneider
 Professor of Food Science
 Phone: 352.294.3726
 Email: goodrich@ufl.edu


Amy Harder

 Amy Harder
 Professor of Agricultural Education and Communication
 Phone: 352.273.2569
 Email: amharder@ufl.edu 


Katelynn Stull
Extension Program Specialist
Phone: 863.856.8656
Email: k.stull@ufl.edu      


North Central Regional Center for FSMA Training, Extension, and Technical Assistance

Iowa State University, Ames, IA

https://www.ncrfsma.org/

Joe Hannan

 Joe Hannan
 NCR Director
 Field Specialist III
 Phone: 515.993.4281
 Email: jmhannan@iastate.edu


Angela Shaw Angela Shaw
 Associate Professor
 Phone: 515.294.0868
 Email: angelaml@iastate.edu


 

University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

https://www.uvm.edu/extension/necafs
https://www.uvm.edu/extension/necafs/clearinghouse

Chris Callahan

 Chris Callahan
 Extension Associate Professor: Agricultural Engineering
 Phone: 802.477.7582
 Email: chris.callahan@uvm.edu


Elizabeth Newbold Elizabeth Newbold
 Assistant Director, NECAFS
 Phone: 802.447.7582 ext.254
 Email: Elizabeth.Newbold@uvm.edu


Oregon State University, Portland, OR

https://agsci.oregonstate.edu/wrcefs

Jovana Kovacevic Jovana Kovacevic
 WRC Co-Director
 Assistant Professor, Food Safety Extension and Research
 Phone: 503.872.6621
 Email: jovana.kovacevic@oregonstate.edu 


Dave Stone

 Dave Stone
 WRC Co-Director
 Associate Professor and Director-Food Innovation Center
 Phone: 503.872.6680
 Email: dave.stone@oregonstate.edu