SC Logo and image


Partners and Affiliates


Alabama A&M University

http://www.aamu.edu


Armitra Jackson-Davis
Assistant Professor of Food Microbiology
Email: armitra.davis@aamu.edu
Phone: (256)-372-7132

  
Lamin S. Kassama
Assistant Professor of Food and Animal Sciences 
Email: Lamin.kassama@gmail.edu
Phone: (256)-372-4159

 
Rudy Pacumbaba
Extension Specialist
Email: rop0001@aces.edu
Phone: (256)-372-4266


Carolina Farm Stewardship Association

www.carolinafarmstewards.org


Roland McReynolds
Executive Director
Email: roland@carolinafarmstewards.org
Phone: (919)-542-2402


Clemson University

www.clemson.edu


Dr. Julie K. Northcutt
Professor
Email: jknorth@clemson.edu
Phone: (864)-656-3688


Kimberly Baker, PhD, RD, LD

Food Safety Associate
Email: kabaker@clemson.edu
Phone: (864)-359-3386


Florida A&M University

www.famu.edu


Dr. Keawin Sarjeant
Professor of Food Science
Email: keawin.sarjeant@famu.edu
Phone: (850)-412-5653


Local Food Hub

http://www.localfoodhub.org/


Adrianna Vargo
Director of Grower Services
Email: adrianna@localfoodhub.org
Phone: (434)-244-3276


Louisiana State University AgCenter

http://www.lsuagcenter.com/


Achyut Adhikari
Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
Email: ACAdhikari@agcenter.lsu.edu
Phone: (225)-578-2529


Mississippi State University

http://www.fsnhp.msstate.edu/index.asp
http://extension.msstate.edu/


Juan L. Silva
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Email: jls46@msstate.edu
Phone: (662)-325-7721


Jennifer O'Banner
Extension Agent
Email: jo115@msstate.edu
Phone: (228)-467-5456


North Carolina State University

https://ncfreshproducesafety.ces.ncsu.edu/


Eduardo Gutierrez Rodriguez
Assistant Professor-Extension Specialist Fresh Produce Safety
Email: egutier2@ncsu.edu
Phone: (919)-515-2953


Diane T. Ducharme
GAPs Program Coordinator and Extension Associate of Horticulture & Food Safety
Email: dduchar@ncsu.edu
Phone: (704)-250-5402


Chris Gunter
Extension Vegetable Specialist and Associate Professor
Email: cgunter@ncsu.edu
Phone: (919)-513-2807


Ben Chapman
Extension Food Safety Specialist and Assistant Professor
Email: benjamin_chapman@ncsu.edu
Phone: (919)-809-3205


Chip Simmons
Research Assistant Professor of Agricultural Engineering
Email: odsimmon@ncsu.edu
Phone: (919)-515-6756


Oklahoma State University

http://fapc.biz/


Divya Jaroni
Food Microbiologist
Email: divya.jaroni@okstate.edu
Phone: (405)-744-9263


Ravi Jadeja
Food Safety Specialist
Email: ravi.jadeja@okstate.edu
Phone: (405)-744-3922


Maria Ma
Associate Professor
Email: li.ma@okstate.edu
Phone: (405) 744-5527


Produce Safety Alliance

http://producesafetyalliance.cornell.edu/

 
Kristin Woods
PSA Southeast Regional Extension Associate
Email: woodskl@aces.edu
Phone: (251)-753-1164


Small Farms Research Center (Alabama A&M University)

http://www.aamu.edu/smallfarmscenter


Duncan M. Chembezi
Professor and Director
Email: duncan.chembezi@aamu.edu
Phone: (256)-372-4970


Tennessee State University

http://www.tnstate.edu/agriculture/resumes/aliyar_fouladkhah.aspx


Aliyar Fouladkhah
Assistant Professor
Email: afouladk@tnstate.edu
Phone: (970)-690-7392


Texas A&M University

www.tamu.edu

http://agrilifefoodsafety.tamu.edu/category/produce_safety/


Alejandro Castillo
Associate Professor
Email: a-castillo@tamu.edu
Phone: (979)-845-3565
Alejandro Castillo


Gary R. Acuff
Professor & Director
Email: gacuff@tamu.edu
Phone: (979)-458-8518


Matthew Taylor
Associate Professor of Meat Science
Email: matt_taylor@tamu.edu
Phone: (979)-862-7678


University of Arkansas

http://division.uaex.edu/default.aspx


Catherine Shoulders
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education
Email: cshoulde@uark.edu
Phone: (479)-575-3799


Kristen Gibson
Assistant Professor of Food Science
Email: keg005@uark.eduPhone: (479)-575-6844


University of Florida


Amarat (Amy) Simonne
Professor of Food Safety & Quality
Email: asim@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-273-3536
http://fycs.ifas.ufl.edu/faculty/amy-simonne/


Amy Harder
Associate Professor of Agricultural Education and Communication
Email: amharder@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-273-2569


Danielle Treadwell
Associate Professor of Horticultural Sciences
Email: ddtreadw@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-273-4775
http://smallfarms.ifas.ufl.edu


Keith Schneider
Professor
Email: keiths29@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-294-3910
http://fshn.ifas.ufl.edu


Mark A. Ritenour
Associate Professor of Horticulture and Postharvest
Email: ritenour@ufl.edu
Phone: (772)-577-7359
http://irrec.ifas.ufl.edu/


Renee Goodrich
Professor of Food Science
Email: goodrich@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-294-3726
http://irrec.ifas.ufl.edu/ 


Soohyoun (Soo) Ahn
Assistant Professor of Food Science
Email: sahn82@ufl.edu
Phone: (352)-294-3909
http://fshn.ifas.ufl.edu/faculty/ahn/


University of Georgia

http://efsonline.uga.edu ; http://www.foodscience.caes.uga.edu/  


Judy Harrison
Professor and Extension Foods Specialist
Email: judyh@uga.edu
Phone: (706)-542-8865


Mark A. Harrison
Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Food Science
Email: mahfst@uga.edu
Phone: (706)-542-1088


Anand Mohan
Assistant Professor and Extension Meats Specialist
Email: anandmohan@uga.edu
Phone: (706)-542-6673


William C. (Bill) Hurst
Professor and Outreach Coordinator
Email: bhurst@uga.edu
Phone: (706)-542-0993


University of Kentucky

http://www.uky.edu/fsic/


Paul Priyesh Vijayakumar
Assistant Professor/Extension and Instruction
Email: paul.v@uky.edu
Phone: (859)-257-1546


Melissa Newman
Associate Professor of Food Microbiology and Food Safety
Email: mnewman@uky.edu
Phone: (859)-257-1546


University of Puerto Rico

www.uprm.edu


Jose Latorre
Professor and Director
Email: jose.latorre1@upr.edu
Phone: (787)-832-4040


Edna Negron
Staff
Email: edna.negron1@upr.edu
Phone: (787)-635-8329


Maria L. Plaza
Associate Professor of Food Science
Email: maria.plaza@upr.edu
Phone: (939)-216-8345


Lynette E. Orellana
Project Director
Email: lynette.orellana@upr.edu
Phone: (787)-832-4040 ext. 2938


University of Tennessee

https://ag.tennessee.edu/foodscience/Pages/Food-Science-Extension.aspx


Faith Critzer
Food Safety Extension Specialist
Email: faithc@utk.edu
Phone: (865)-974-7274


Annette Wszelaki
Staff
Email: annettew@utk.edu
Phone: (865)-974-8332


Mark Morgan
Process Food Engineering
Email: Mark.Morgan@utk.edu
Phone: (865)-974-7331


Virginia Tech

http://www.ext.vt.edu/topics/agriculture/commercial-horticulture/on-farm-food-safety/index.html


Amber Vallotton
Fresh Produce Food Safety Team Coordinator
Email: avallott@vt.edu
Phone: (540)-231-5655


Laura K. Strawn
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Email: Lstrawn@vt.edu
Phone: (757)-414-0724 ext. 12

Rachel Pfunter
Staff
Email: pfuntner@vt.edu
Phone: (757)-414-0724


Renee Boyer
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Email: rrboyer@vt.edu
Phone: (540)-231-4330


Robert C. Williams
Associate Professor and Extension Food Microbiologist
Email: rowilli3@vt.edu
Phone: (540)-231-4106


Joell Eifert
Director of Food Innovations Program 
Email: joell.eifert@vt.edu
Phone: (540)-231-2483


  • Arkansas Department of Health
  • Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • Georgia Department of Agriculture
  • North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • South Carolina Department of Agriculture
  • Tennessee Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • USDA (Rural Growth and Development)
  • Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

  • Arkansas Land and Farm
  • Assoc of Virginia Potato & Vegetable Growers
  • Carolina Farm Stewardship Association
  • Center for Environmental Farming Systems
  • East Arkansas Enterprise Community
  • Farmer’s Market Coalition
  • Florida Farm Bureau
  • Florida Fruit and Vegetable Association
  • Florida Organic Growers/Quality Certification Services (QCS)
  • Florida Strawberry Growers Association
  • Florida Tomato Exchange
  • Fund for Agricultural Development (FIDA)
  • Georgia Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association
  • Gulf South Blueberry Growers Association
  • International Food Protection Training Institute (IFPTI)
  • Louisiana Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association
  • National Center for Appropriate Technology
  • North Carolina Blueberry Council
  • North Carolina Farm Bureau
  • North Carolina Strawberry Association
  • North Carolina Tomato Growers Association
  • North Carolina Watermelon Growers Association
  • Oklahoma Fruit and Vegetable Association
  • Produce Safety Alliance
  • Southeastern Pecan Growers Association
  • Tennessee Fruit and Vegetable Association
  • Texas International Produce Association
  • Texas Pecan Growers
  • Tri-Agri Farm Center
  • Virginia Local Food Hub
  • Virginia State Horticultural Society

  • Clements Food Company
  • DiMare
  • Duda
  • Green Country Farms
  • Mayhew Tomato Farms
  • Miss-Lou Blueberry Growers Cooperative
  • Motes Enterprises
  • Pacific Tomato Growers
  • Three Springs Farm