Skip to main content

 

Partners and Affiliates

IAFP SC 2019 Group Photo


Alabama A&M University

http://www.aamu.edu

  Armitra Jackson-Davis
  Assistant Professor of Food Microbiology
  Phone: 256.372.7132
  Email: armitra.davis@aamu.edu


 Lamin S. Kassama
 
Assistant Professor of Food and Animal Sciences
 Phone: 256.372.4159
 Email: Lamin.kassama@aamu.edu 


 Rudy Pacumbaba
 Extension Specialist
 Phone: 256.372.4266
 Email: rop0001@aces.edu


Alcorn University

https://www.alcorn.edu/academics/schools-and-departments/school-of-agriculture-and-applied-sciences

elizabeth myles Elizabeth Myles
 Marketing Specialist
 Phone: 601.877.3947
 Email: emyles@alcorn.edu 


Auburn University

www.agriculture.auburn.edu/

 Kristin Woods
 Regional Extension Associate
 Phone: 251.275.3121
 Email: woodskl@aces.edu


Carolina Farm Stewardship Association 

www.carolinafarmstewards.org 

Roland McReynolds Roland McReynolds
 Executive Director
 Phone: 919.542.2402 ex. 106
 Email: roland@carolinafarmstewards.org


Clemson University

www.clemson.edu

Kimberly Baker, PhD, RD, LD
Food Safety Associate
Phone: 864.359.3386
Email: kabaker@clemson.edu 


chad carter Chad Carter
 Food Systems and Safety Associate 
 Phone: 843.730.5211
 Email: ctcarte@clemson.edu 


Julie Northcutt

 Julie K. Northcutt
 Professor
 Phone: 864.656.3688
 Email: jknorth@clemson.edu


Florida A&M University

www.famu.edu 

 Keawin Sarjeant
 Assistant Professor
 Phone: 850.512.5653
 Email: keawin.sarjeant@famu.edu


Florida Organic Growers

www.foginfo.org 

Ramkrishnan Balasubramanian
Florida Organic Growers Lead
Phone: 352.377.0133
Email: ram@qcsinfo.org


Louisiana State University AgCenter

www.lsuagcenter.com 

 Achyut Adhikari
 Assistant Professor of Nutrition and Food Science
 Phone: 225.578.2529
 Email: acadhikari@agcenter.lsu.edu


Mississippi State University

https://www.fsnhp.msstate.edu 

 Jennifer O'Banner
 Extension Agent
 Phone: 228.467.5456
 Email: jo115@msstate.edu 


 Juan Silva
 Professor and Graduate Coordinator
 Phone: 662.325.3200
 Email: jls46@msstate.edu


North Carolina State University

https://ncfreshproducesafety.ces.ncsu.edu/

 Ben Chapman
 Extension Food Safety Specialist and Assistant Professor
 Phone: 919.809.3205
 Email: benjamin_chapman@ncsu.edu 


 Chris Gunter
 Extension Vegetable Specialist and Associate Professor
 Phone: 919.513.2807
 Email: cgunter@ncsu.edu


Elena Rogers

 Elena Rogers
 Area Specialized Agent Food Safety-Fresh Produce Western NC
 Phone: 828.757.8620
 Email: elena_rogers@ncsu.edu 


 Chip Simmons
 Research Assistant Professor of Agricultural Engineering
 Phone: 919.515.6756
 Email: odsimmon@ncsu.edu 


Oklahoma State University

http://fapc.biz/ 

ravi jadeja Ravi Jadeja
 Assistant Professor, Food Safety Specialist
 Phone: 405.744.3922
 Email: ravi.jadeja@okstate.edu


 Divya Jaroni
 Food Microbiologist
 Phone: 405.744.9263
 Email: divya.jaroni@okstate.edu


 Maria Ma
 Associate Professor
 Phone: 405.744.5527
 Email: li.ma@okstate.edu 


Southern University Ag Center

http://www.suagcenter.com/

fatemeh malekian

 Fatemeh Malekian
 
Professor, Nutrition and Food Science
 Phone: 225.771.0251
 Email: fatemeh_malekian@suagcenter.com 


Tennessee State University

http://www.tnstate.edu/agriculture/resumes/aliyar_fouladkhah.aspx 

aliyar fouladkhah Aliyar Fouladkhah
 Assistant Professor
 Phone: 970.690.7392
 Email: afouladk@tnstate.edu


Texas A&M University

www.tamu.edu
http://agrilifefoodsafety.tamu.edu/category/produce_safety/ 

 Gary R. Acuff
 Profesor & Director
 Phone: 979.458.8518
 Email: gacuff@tamu.edu


 Alejandro Castillo
 Associate Professor
 Phone: 979.845.3565
 Email: a-castillo@tamu.edu 


Joe Masabni

 Joe Masabni
 Extension Vegetable Specialist
 Phone: 979.845.8562
 Email: jmasabni@ag.tamu.edu 


 Matthew Taylor
 Associate Professor of Meat  Science
 Phone: 979.862.7678
 Email: matthew.taylor@agnet.tamu.edu


 Tuskegee University

https://www.tuskegee.edu/programs-courses/colleges-schools/caens/fns

barrett vaughan Barrett Vaughan
 Assistant Professor
 Phone: 334.727.8527
 Email: bvaughan@tuskegee.edu


University of Arkansas

https://www.uaex.edu 

 Kristen Gibson
 Assistant Professor of Food Science
 Phone: 479.575.6844
 Email: keg005@uark.edu 


amanda philyaw perez Amanda Philyaw Perez
 Assistant Professor, Food Safety Specialist 
 Phone: 501.671.2228
 Email: aperez@uaex.edu


 Catherine Shoulders
 Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education
 Phone: 479.575.3799
 Email: cshoulde@uark.edu 


University of Florida

https://ufl.edu 
https://ifas.ufl.edu

 Soohyoun (Soo) Ahn
 Assistant Professor of Food Science
 Phone: 352.294.3909
 Email: sahn82@ufl.edu
 http://fshn.ifas.ufl.edu/faculty/ahn/ 


Travis Chapin

 Travis Chapin
 State Specialized Extension Agent, Food Safety
 Phone: 863.956.8642
 Email: tkchapin@ufl.edu 


 Michelle Danyluk
 Professor and Extension Specialist, Food Microbiology
 Phone: 863.956.8654
 Email: mddanyluk@ufl.edu 


Renee Goodrich

 Renee Goodrich-Schneider
 Professor of Food Science
 Phone: 352.294.3726
 Email: goodrich@ufl.edu


Amy Harder

 Amy Harder
 Associate Professor of Agricultural Education and Communication
 Phone: 352.273.2569
 Email: amharder@ufl.edu 


 Mark A. Ritenour
 Associate Professor of Horticulture and Postharvest
 Phone: 772.577.7359
 Email: ritenour@ufl.edu
 http://irre.ifas.ufl.edu/ 


 Keith SchneiderKeith Schneider
 Professor
 Phone: 352.294.3910
 Email: keiths29@ufl.edu


 Amarat (Amy) Simonne
 Professor of Food Safety & Quality
 Phone: 352.273.3536
 Email: asim@ufl.edu
 http://fycs.ifas.ufl.edu/faculty/amy-simmonne/ 


Katelynn Stull
 Extension Program Specialist
 Phone: 863.856.8656
 Email: k.stull@ufl.edu


 Danielle Treadwell
 Associate Professor of Horticultural Sciences
 Phone: 352.273.4775
 Email: ddtreadw@ufl.edu
 http://smallfarms.ifas.ufl.edu          


University of Georgia

http://efsonline.uga.edu
http://www.foodscience.caes.uga.edu/ 

Laurel Dunn

 Laurel Dunn
 Assistant Professor
 Phone: 706.542.0993
 Email: laurel.dunn@uga.edu


 Judy Harrison
 Professor and Extension Foods Specialist
 Phone: 706.542.8865
 Email: judyh@uga.edu 


 Mark Harrison
 Professor
 Phone: 706.542.1088
 Email: mahfst@uga.edu


 Anand Mohan
 Assistant Professor and Extension Meats Specialist
 Phone: 706.542.6673
 Email: anandmohan@uga.edu 


University of Kentucky

http://www.uky.edu/fsic/ 

melissa morgan

 Melissa Morgan
 Associate Professor of Food Microbiology and Food Safety
 Phone: 859.257.5881
 Email: melissa.morgan@uky.edu 


 Paul Vijayakumar
 Assistant Professor/Extension and Instruction
 Phone: 859.257.1546
 Email: paul.v@uky.edu


University of Puerto Rico

www.uprm.edu 

 Lynette Feliciano Orellana
 Professor
 Phone: 787.832.4040 ext. 2938
 Email: lynette.orellana@upr.edu


 Jose Latorre
 Professor and Director
 Phone: 787.832.4040
 Email: jose.latorre1@upr.edu


 Edna Negron
 Staff
 Phone: 787.635.8329
 Email: edna.negron1@upr.edu


 Maria Plaza
 Associate Professor of Food Science
 Phone: 939.216.8345
 Email: maria.plaza@upr.edu


University of Tennessee

https://ag.tennessee.edu/herbert/Pages/default.aspx 

 Mark Morgan
 Process Food Engineering
 Phone: 865.974.7331
 Email: Mark.Morgan@utk.edu 


 Annette Wszelaki
 Associate Professor and Vegetable Extension Specialist
 Phone: 885.974.8332
 Email: annettew@utk.edu


Virginia Tech University

http://www.ext.vt.edu/topics/agriculture/commercial-horticulture/on-farm-food-safety/index.html 

 Renee Boyer
 Professor and Extension Specialist
 Phone: 540.231.4330
 Email: rrboyer@vt.edu 


 Joell Eifert
 Director of Food Innovations Program
 Phone: 540.231.2483
 Email: joell.eifert@vt.edu 


 Laura Strawn
 Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
 Phone: 714.450.0629
 Email: lstrawn@vt.edu


 Amber Vallotton
 Fresh Produce Food Safety Team Coordinator
 Phone: 540.231.5655
 Email: avallott@vt.edu


 Robert C. Williams
 Associate Professor and Extension Food Microbiologist
 Phone: 540.231.4106
 Email: rowilli3@vt.edu